Foster Cat Chats

Inside Buddy Foster's World

The Versatile Blogger Award Round Four

That wonderful Anand at Blabberwockying has nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award.  This is the second time I have been nominated for this award. I am honoured to be thought worthy of this award by a person whom I esteem greatly. Anand’s blog is like none I have come across.  He is philosophical, wise and kind in his blog and in his interactions with other bloggers. Please visit him at Blabberwockying.

wpid-wp-1448389493511

 

Award Rules!

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to the original site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

 

7  Facts about Me

  1. I have a darling cat named Buddy.
  2. I enjoy 19th century novels.
  3. I like the paintings of the pre-Raphaelites.
  4. I want to lose 30 pounds but am having a struggle.
  5. I was a jr. high math teacher before I retired.
  6. I live on an island in the Atlantic.
  7. I want to visit England.

I am nominating the following bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.  I would like to be able to say something individually about each but time does not permit it.  Let me say I enjoy your blogs and your comments and support, and  I look forward to your posts.

https://catalogcatblog.wordpress.com/

http://rockvandals.com/

https://hiking383.wordpress.com/

https://storyshucker.wordpress.com/

https://hooklineandinkwell.wordpress.com/

https://iamabloggertoo.wordpress.com/

https://amariesilver.wordpress.com/

http://myonebeautifulthing.com/

http://amanpan.com/

https://wanderingsoul2015blog.wordpress.com/

https://lknicely.wordpress.com/

https://thehistoricaldiaries.wordpress.com/

http://ontheroadcooking.com/

https://luciareachesforfreedom.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

 

 

11 comments on “The Versatile Blogger Award Round Four

  1. Vibrant
    December 23, 2015

    Dear Brenda,

    I liked reading those facts about you. Thanks for accepting this award and such lovely words of acknowledgement.

    I wish you, your family and friends a very happy Christmas and new year 🙂

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Like

  2. amariesilver
    December 23, 2015

    Thank you for the nomination!

    Like

  3. iamabloggertoo
    December 24, 2015

    Thankyou for the nomination ! Ms.Brenda.i have nominated you for the sunshine blogger award 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • brendablagdon
      December 24, 2015

      That is wonderful. I read about the Sunshine Blogger Award and I feel honoured that you think I am worthy of it.
      Because of Christmas, it will be a few days before I select my nominees.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Twillingart
    December 24, 2015

    Thanks from the Rock Vandals too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hooklineandinkwell
    December 28, 2015

    Thanks for the nomination, Brenda and for sharing a few facts about yourself.

    Like

  6. Pan
    December 30, 2015

    Well thank you for the nomination.. I’m not quite sure what to make of this.. Or how to respond in kind.. It kind of reminds of the ever reviled chainletters of old and new..
    And I’m not sure how to pass on new nominations.. I do read about 7 bloggers currently, you are one of them.. And all 7 deserve recognition for excellence in thier respective generes IMO.. So not knowing exactly how to proceed in that from here, I’ll just end with the 7 things about me that ppl might want to know..
    1. My biggest priority in life is to be a willing servant to God.. And I make a lot of mistakes in my efforts..
    2. I’m currently working on a close to zero carbon footprint project on property I own..
    3. I drive over the road fulltime and enjoy life in general.. The good bad and the ugly all has its place..
    4. I can count my closest family and friends without using all my fingers..
    5. I have a dog that’s loyal, funny, smart and a perfect truck dog..
    6. I’m very selfish of my time and carefully select how I share it..
    7. If I take the time to read your blog, then you are excellence in blogging..

    Liked by 1 person

    • brendablagdon
      January 2, 2016

      I am fairly new to blogging awards, too, but I have received several nominations. It makes me feel good that someone enjoys my writing. But responding can be a bit of work. If you do want to nominate someone, to make it simple, just do a post on your blog listing the seven things about yourself, and give a link to the rules and to the seven blogs you usually read.
      But if you don’t want to nominate anyone, that’s fine too. A lot of people don’t. It can be time-consuming. Just be aware that someone finds your blog worthwhile and wanted you to know that. Thank you for sharing the info about yourself. I feel I know you a little better.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Pan
        January 2, 2016

        Heck I’m new to blogging altogether 😁

        If there’s etiquette toes to step on, I’ve probably stomped all over them in my short time 😨

        So apologies to everyone, everywhere that my ignorance in the blogosphere may have offended or may offend in the future.. ✌

        Like

  7. brendablagdon
    January 3, 2016

    Not to worry. Just blog and enjoy.

    Like

I'd love to hear what you think of this post.

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2015 by in Awards and tagged , , , .

I follow these blogs. Most are about fellow felines.

Follow Foster Cat Chats on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 368 other followers

Look at all the awards I’ve won!

The Versatile Blogger Award

Real Neat Blog Award

Sunshine Blogger Award

The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Pan Global Award

Liebster Award

Courses

seal_v2-03 Blogging U.
angelswhisper2011

Me and my Granny

LIFE OF A CAT

Morrisson

Chirpy Cats

Your Cat's World, Enriched, Inspired.

dineandrhymeblog.com/

a blog that combines food & poetry mixed with vlogging

The Laurenest

books + reviews + writing + photography + travel

Violet's Delights

Happiness is not a destination, but a manner of travelling.

Three Chatty Cats

Just another WordPress.com site

Cats Working

Where cats think...talk...and type...

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | Recommendations | "I'm Mad About Books"

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

A cat, a book and a bowl of soup

Two cats and plenty of random ramblings!

Animals are Wonderful

A great WordPress.com site

BulgingButtons

Not bad for a fat girl

Iamabloggertoo

It'z Shilpa blogging randomly

Creative Crafts DIY

Crafting is the best medicine

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Ellie Maloney

Jalapeño Fiction

UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

A Writing Life for Me

Learning the Writer's Craft

mini2z

Journey with me ...

Flotsam and Jetsam

Writing it down

The Oddest Inkling

An exploration of the works of poet Charles Williams (1886-1945)

daniaqamarblog

Writer's Ensemble

A Wayward Scribblez

"To be yourself is the greatest success because for this you need to face the toughest battle ever."

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

A State of Mind

History, Travel, Discovery

Half Baked In Paradise

Searching, settling, sauteeing and spritzing

Catherine's Cultural Wednesdays

Get out and see extraordinary things

Views from the Edge

Departure from Collective Madness

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

bookscrazyanagha

To unveil the love for magic hidden in every heart...cherishing the passion of writing, perhaps more important than breathing.

Art Is Not For Sissies

All about my obsessions with art and cats.

Word Jazz

A celebration of linguistic creativity

wonderfulwordsblog

Where words and wonder weld

Be Book Smart

"A BOOK IS A DREAM THAT YOU HOLD IN YOUR HAND" - NEIL GAIMAN

Gallimaufry

A collection of various things: hodgepodge, mishmash, variety

Liz Wyatt Photography

A place to share my photography projects

Living with Carnivores

A vegetarian human's adventure with cats

The Grinning Empress

Living Like the Empress; Embracing ART, MUSIC, and all the LIFE inbetween

Angel's Life

Angel's Eyes - Persian on Facebook

CATalog. Phantom's Cat Blog.

My life with my humans.

OPALFLAME

Creative Expression Through Poetry and Other Artistic Mediums

